Sign in to download




    *required field


    BERYLLS AUTOMOBILITY INDEX

    WHAT DRIVES SHAREHOLDER VALUE IN THE
    AUTOMOBILITY INDUSTRY?

    BEST TRANSLATION OF THE MARKET.

    In recent years, many companies in the automobility industry have failed to translate sales volume growth into higher share prices. However, the task of trying to unpack this apparent disconnect is hampered by the fact that no existing index provides a like-for-like comparison of automotive stock companies with their industry peers.

     

    Enter the Berylls Automobility Index.

    INDEX

    THE AMX 70.

    EXPLORE OUR AUTOMOBILITY INDEX.

    Covering the 70 most important car manufacturers, suppliers, dealer groups, and mobility service providers worldwide, the “AMX 70” gives answers where existing indices fall short.

     

    By including only companies whose core business is automobility, and by enforcing a strict code that ensures that each region and each category of automobile goods and services is sufficiently covered, the index provides an undiluted representation of the industry as a whole for the first time.

     

    Explore the AMX 70 below.

    COMPOSITION

    COMBINING AUTOMOBILITY EXPERTISE WITH THE CAPITAL MARKET PERSPECTIVE.

    The AMX 70 provides the baseline to calibrate the automobility industry’s status
    quo – both at the company and the industry level. As a boutique strategy consultancy focusing exclusively on the automobility sector, we are part of the automotive industry ourselves. By combining automobility expertise with a capital market perspective, we will develop the AMX 70 into a platform that provides tailored and actionable insights on the global capital markets for automobility companies.

    For each sector along the value chain of suppliers, OEMs, dealers, and mobility services, we quarterly select firms based on the following criteria.

    POINT OF VIEW

    CAPITAL MARKETS.

    SPAC: THE PANACEA FOR NEW MOBILITY FINANCING?

    While incumbents are resorting to the announcement of partnerships and vast investments to cater investor demands, the SPAC frenzy of the ‘new kids on the block’ is making headlines.

    The long-term performance of (mobility) SPACs remains to be evaluated – three things already stand out: SPACs are a reoccurrence, not a new invention; mobility SPACs are largely driven by electrification, SPACs per se are no panacea for the future of mobility financing.

    Read on in our latest point of view.

    CURRENT INDEX COMPANIES.

    OEMs ∨

    Bayerische Motoren Werke Aktiengesellschaft | BYD Co. Ltd | Daimler AG | Ferrari N.V. | Ford Motor Company | General Motors Company | Great Wall Motor Co. Ltd. | Honda Motor Co. Ltd. | Hyundai Motor Company | Kia Corporation | NIO Limited | Nissan Motor Co. Ltd. | SAIC Motor Corporation Ltd. | Stellantis N.V. | Suzuki Motor Corporation | Tesla Inc. | Toyota Motor Corporation | Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft | XPeng Inc. | Zhejiang Geely Holding Group Co. Ltd.

    SUPPLIERS ∨

    Aisin Seiki Co. Ltd. | Weichai Power Co. Ltd. | Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd. | BorgWarner Inc. | Autoliv Inc. | Brembo S.p.A. | Huayu Automotive Systems Shanghai Co. Ltd. | Denso Corporation | Hanon Systems | TE Connectivity Ltd. | Bridgestone Corporation | Valeo SA | Sumitomo Electric Industries Ltd. | Magna International Inc. | Stanley Electric Co. Ltd. | Continental AG | NSK Ltd. | Faurecia SE | HELLA GmbH & Co. KGaA | Contemporary Amperex Technology Co. Ltd. | Hyundai Mobis Co. Ltd. | Aptiv PLC | Dana Inc. | Hankook Tire Co. | Infineon Technologies AG | JTEKT Corporation | Lear Corporation | Linamar Corporation | Manufacture Francaise des Pneumatiques Michelin SCA | NGK Spark Plug Co. Ltd.

    DEALER GROUPS ∨

    Auto Trader Group | Zhongsheng Group Holdings Ltd. | AutoNation Inc. | carsales.com Ltd. | Lithia Motors Inc. | Inchcape plc. | Vroom Inc. | China Grand Automotive Services Group Co. Ltd. | Penske Automotive Group Inc. | USS Co. Ltd.

    MOBILITY SERVICE PROVIDERS ∨

    SK Rent a Car Co. Ltd. | Dazhong Transportation Group Co. Ltd. | Companhia de Locacao das Americas (Unidas) | Localiza Rent a Car SA | Uber Technologies Inc. | Avis Budget Group Inc. | Lyft Inc. | United International Transportation Co. | Sixt SE | Movida Participacoes SA

    COOPERATION PARTNERS

    EXPERTS LIKE US.

    With our thought leadership in automobility and our insights from cutting-edge projects, we map exactly what it takes to succeed in the automobility ecosystem.

    LeanVal Invest GmbH

    The LeanVal Group provides fundamental research, asset management and digital platforms for research, reporting, investment concepts and portfolio management to institutional and semi-institutional clients. The team is guided by the conviction that the best possible service for investors should be provided by a specialist in the respective client group. Personally and with the support of an efficient digital platform. The LeanVal Group analyses and invests for its clients in particular in companies that operate sustainably, transparently and add value. The management has many years of in-depth industry experience and combines this with its academic background to create scientifically validated analysis and investment processes.

    CONTACT

    MANAGEMENT.

    DR. JAN BURGARD

    CEO

    jan.burgard@berylls.com

    ARTUR KAMPIK

    Managing Partner (LeanVal)

    ak@leanval.investments

    YOU WANT TO TALK TO US …

    … ABOUT YOUR CAPITAL MARKET STORY? TALK TO US DIRECTLY.

    YOUR Berylls Team.

    T +49-89-710 410 40-0

    F +49-89-710 410 40-99

    info@berylls.com

Sign in to download




    *required field


    BERYLLS AUTOMOBILITY INDEX

    WAS PUSHT DEN UNTERNEHMENSWERT IN DER AUTOMOBILBRANCHE IN DIE HÖHE?

    BESTE ÜBERSICHT DES MARKTES.

    In den letzten Jahren ist es vielen Unternehmen der Automobilbranche nicht gelungen, ihr Umsatzwachstum in höhere Aktienkurse umzusetzen. Die Aufgabe, diese offensichtliche Diskrepanz zu entschlüsseln, wird jedoch durch die Tatsache erschwert, dass es keinen existierenden Index gibt, der einen direkten Vergleich von Automobilaktienunternehmen mit ihren Branchenkollegen bietet.

     

    Hier kommt der Berylls Automobility Index ins Spiel.

    INDEX

    DER AMX 70.

    ERLEBEN SIE UNSEREN AUTOMOBILITY INDEX.

    Der „AMX70“ deckt die 70 wichtigsten Automobilhersteller, Zulieferer, Händlergruppen und Mobilitätsdienstleister weltweit ab und gibt Antworten, wo bestehende Indizes versagen.

     

    Indem er nur Unternehmen aufnimmt, deren Kerngeschäft die Automobilität ist, und durch einen strengen Kodex, der sicherstellt, dass jede Region und jede Kategorie von automobilen Gütern und Dienstleistungen ausreichend abgedeckt ist, bietet der Index erstmals ein unverfälschtes Abbild der gesamten Branche.

     

    Werfen Sie einen Blick auf unseren AMX 70 unten.

    KOMPOSITION

    ER VERBINDET DIE EXPERTISE DER AUTOMOBILITÄT MIT DER PERSPEKTIVE DES KAPITALMARKTES.

    Der AMX 70 liefert die Basis, um den Status Quo der Automobilbranche zu kalibrieren – sowohl auf Unternehmens- als auch auf Branchenebene. Als Boutique-Strategieberatung, die sich ausschließlich auf den Bereich Automobilität konzentriert, sind wir selbst Teil der Automobilindustrie. Durch die Kombination von Automobilexpertise mit einer Kapitalmarktperspektive werden wir den AMX 70 zu einer Plattform entwickeln, die maßgeschneiderte und umsetzbare Einblicke in die globalen Kapitalmärkte für Unternehmen der Automobilbranche bietet.

    Für jeden Sektor entlang der Wertschöpfungskette von Zulieferern, OEMs, Händlern und Mobilitätsdienstleistungen wählen wir vierteljährlich Firmen nach folgenden Kriterien aus.

    POINT OF VIEW

    CAPITAL MARKETS.

    SPAC: DAS ALLHEILMITTEL FÜR DIE FINANZIERUNG DER MOBILITÄT VON MORGEN?

    Während etablierte Spieler auf die Ankündigung von Partnerschaften und umfangreichen Investitionen zurückgreifen, um die Anforderungen der Investoren zu erfüllen, machen SPACs der „New Kids on the Block“ Schlagzeilen.

    Die neue Welle der (Mobilitäts-)SPACs muss sich auf dem Parkett erst noch beweisen – drei Dinge stechen jetzt bereits heraus: SPACs sind ein wiederkehrendes Phänomen, keine neue Erfindung; Mobilitäts-SPACs sind größtenteils durch Elektrifizierung getrieben, SPACs per se sind kein Allheilmittel für die Zukunft der Mobilitätsfinanzierung.

    Weitere Informationen in unserem neuesten Point of View.

    AKTUELLE INDEXUNTERNEHMEN.

    OEMs ∨

    Bayerische Motoren Werke Aktiengesellschaft | BYD Co. Ltd | Daimler AG Ferrari N.V. | Fiat Chrysler Automobiles N.V. | Ford Motor Company | General Motors Company | Great Wall Motor Co. Ltd. | Groupe PSA SA | Guangzhou Automobile Group Co., Ltd. | Honda Motor Co. Ltd. | Hyundai Motor Company | NIO Limited | SAIC Motor Corporation Ltd. | Suzuki Motor Corporation | Tesla Inc. | Toyota Motor Corporation | Volkswagen Aktiengesellschaft | XPeng Inc. | Zhejiang Geely Holding Group Co. Ltd.

    SUPPLIERS ∨

    Aisin Seiki Co. Ltd. | Aptiv PLC | Autoliv Inc. | BorgWarner Inc. | Brembo S.p.A. | Bridgestone Corporation | Contemporary Amperex Technology Co. Ltd. | Continental AG | Dana Inc. | Denso Corporation | Faurecia SE | Hankook Tire Co. | Hanon Systems | HELLA GmbH & Co. KGaA | Huayu Automotive Systems Shanghai Co. Ltd. | Hyundai Mobis Co. Ltd. | Infineon Technologies AG | JTEKT Corporation | Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd. | Lear Corporation | Linamar Corporation | Magna International Inc. | Manufacture Francaise des Pneumatiques Michelin SCA | NGK Spark Plug Co. Ltd. | NSK Ltd. | Stanley Electric Co. Ltd. | Sumitomo Electric Industries Ltd. | TE Connectivity Ltd. | Valeo SA | Weichai Power Co. Ltd.

    DEALER GROUPS ∨

    Auto Trader Group | AutoNation Inc. | carsales.com Ltd. | China Grand Automotive Services Group Co. Ltd. | China Yongda Automobiles Services Holdings Ltd. | Inchcape plc. | Lithia Motors Inc. | Penske Automotive Group Inc.vUSS Co. Ltd. | Zhongsheng Group Holdings Ltd.

    MOBILITY SERVICE PROVIDERS ∨

    Avis Budget Group Inc. | Companhia de Locacao das Americas (Unidas) | Dazhong Transportation Group Co. Ltd. | Localiza Rent a Car SA | Lyft Inc. | Movida Participacoes SA | Sixt SE | SK Rent a Car Co. Ltd. | Uber Technologies Inc. | United International Transportation Co.

    KOOPERATIONSPARTNER

    EXPERTEN WIE WIR.

    Mit unserer Vordenkerrolle im Bereich der Automobilität und unseren Erkenntissen aus modernsten Projekten, bilden wir genau das ab, was es braucht, um im Ökosystem der Automobilität erfolgreich zu sein.

    LeanVal Invest GmbH

    Die LeanVal Gruppe bietet institutionellen und semi-institutionellen Kunden fundamentales Research, Asset Management sowie digitale Plattformen für Research, Reporting, Anlagekonzepte und Portfolio Management. Das Team wird von der Überzeugung geleitet, dass die bestmögliche Betreuung von Investoren durch einen Spezialisten der jeweiligen Kundengruppe erfolgen sollte. Persönlich und mit der Unterstützung einer effizienten, digitalen Plattform. Die LeanVal Gruppe analysiert und investiert für ihre Kunden insbesondere in Unternehmen, welche nachhaltig, transparent und wertschöpfend arbeiten. Das Management verfügt über langjährige, tiefgreifende Branchenerfahrung und verzahnt diese mit seinem akademischen Hintergrund zu wissenschaftlich validierten Analyse- und Investmentprozessen.

    KONTAKT

    MANAGEMENT.

    DR. JAN BURGARD

    Geschäftsführer

    jan.burgard@berylls.com

    SIE WOLLEN MIT UNS …

    … ÜBER IHRE KAPITALMARKT-STORY SPRECHEN? SPRECHEN SIE DIREKT MIT UNS.

    Ihr Berylls-Team.

    T +49-89-710 410 40-0

    F +49-89-710 410 40-99

    info@berylls.com