Berylls Strategy Advisors – Modern Premium Automotive Consulting
FOCUS

UNDERSTANDING WHAT`S COMING: BERYLLS INSIGHTS. 

The global automotive industry is moving at high speed down a road that is full of curves and intersections. Signs along the road say “No slowing or stopping.” Both speed and challenges are breathtaking. So are the opportunities for the first to reach new destinations.
In this enormously competitive industry, we have a deep understanding of global interrelationships, disruptive technologies, new markets and players, data-driven business models and trends that come up overnight. Not to mention radiator grill covers, turbochargers and LIDAR sensors.
We are Germany’s only relevant top management consultant firm working exclusively for the auto industry. You experience this specialized expertise daily in our work for you, and in our studies that provide the knowledge to get you were you need to be – at the leading edge of the transformation.
STUDY
NEW DEPARTURE: OUR CULTURE STUDY.
The digital transformation is irreversible. Everybody knows it. But medium-sized family-owned companies often have a hard time reconciling it with their traditional company cultures. Demands like agility, flat hierarchies and autonomous teams are at odds with existing structures. How can these companies secure and extend a successful position for the future? A study by Berylls and The Culture Institute shows how: A new departure.
button_dunkelblaubutton_blau
NEW DEPARTURE: OUR CULTURE STUDY.
The digital transformation is irreversible. Everybody knows it. But medium-sized family-owned companies often have a hard time reconciling it with their traditional company cultures. Demands like agility, flat hierarchies and autonomous teams are at odds with existing structures. How can these companies secure and extend a successful position for the future? A study by Berylls and The Culture Institute shows how: A new departure.
button_dunkelblaubutton_blau
STUDIES

TO THE POINT: OUR LATEST STUDIES.

BERYLLS STUDY ON AUTONOMOUS VEHICLES. HOW AUTONOMOUS IS THE FUTURE?

2030, fully autonomous moving vehicles (AVs) are part of the OEMs’ standard portfolio. In a study, Berylls Strategy Advisors examines the influence that AVs will have on the automotive landscape and people’s mobility behavior and how the AVs will change mobility. In this study, Berylls analyses the economic impact of privately used and shared AVs separately, focusing only on the US market. For private AVs, price and demand were considered to assess customer acceptance. All hardware and software, for level five autonomy, was evaluated in terms of costs and expected technical progress. Volume advantages are also taken into account to enable a forecast of costs up to 2030.

Munich,
October 2018

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

BERYLLS STRATEGY ADVISORS: STUDY TOP 100 AUTOMOTIVE SUPPLIERS IN 2017.

Last year was another record year for the supplier industry. The total turnover of the TOP 100 with 834.6 billion euros is 1,1 percent above last year’s mark. The automotive industry is booming, with 94.5 million cars sold worldwide – more than ever before (2016: 92.2 million, 2015: 88.2 million). Looking at the year 2015, the turnover of the TOP 100 suppliers has grown by 5.8 percent. The group of 18 German companies among the TOP 100 delivers a brilliant picture and again performs better than in the previous year, their returns are only surpassed by those of the US companies. The Japanese are doing well too. More than half of the South Korean suppliers, on the other hand, are recording sales declines, while Chinese competitors are posting strong growth.

Munich,
June 2018

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

LARGE STUDY ON BATTERY PACK MANUFACTURING CAPACITIES.

The discussion is particularly hot in the trade media: do we need additional battery production capacities or do we already have a global overproduction of battery packs? Berylls has analyzed the global situation and summarized the findings in a comprehensive study. The study shows that, especially for newcomers, the highly competitive market holds risks.

Munich,
March 2018

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

BERYLLS STUDY: CULTURE MANAGEMENT AND DIGITALIZATION.

Many companies lack a master plan for the digital change. This joint study by Berylls and The Culture Institute shows the importance of corporate culture for a successful transformation, and how much change it takes to leverage the potential of digitization.

Munich,
August 2017

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

BERYLLS STUDY: REVOLUTION OF URBAN MOBILITY.

In our study “The Revolution of Urban Mobility” we analyze the challenges of worldwide urban mobility and forecast a € 1600 billion market for autonomous mobility-related business models by 2035. Municipalities and customers will be the big winners.

Munich,
June 2017

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

BERYLLS STUDY: TOP 100 SUPPLIERS in 2016.

For the sixth time, we analyzed the international top 100 automotive suppliers. You will find the ranking, revenues and operative results for 2015 and 2016. It turns out that 2016 was another great year for the automotive supply industry, and a look at the indicators for the 100 largest suppliers reveals great continuity.

Munich,
June 2017

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau
CASE
JOYFUL ANTICIPATION.
Mercedes-Benz’ ‘Joyful Anticipation’ won three awards, including the Best of Consulting Award and the Red Dot Award 2017 for extraordinary creativity and trend-setting design. With it, customers can observe the building of their new car almost in real time – a pioneering example of a true 1:1 customer relationship enabled by digital technology.
button_dunkelblaubutton_blau
JOYFUL ANTICIPATION.
Mercedes-Benz’ ‘Joyful Anticipation’ won three awards, including the Best of Consulting Award and the Red Dot Award 2017 for extraordinary creativity and trend-setting design. With it, customers can observe the building of their new car almost in real time – a pioneering example of a true 1:1 customer relationship enabled by digital technology.
button_dunkelblaubutton_blau
CASES

A HUNDRED POINTS: OUR LATEST CASES.

BERYLLS CASE: BEEZERO.

From project kick-off onto Munich’s roads in less than 12 months – Berylls Strategy Advisors and Linde AG jointly developed an innovative car-sharing business design for fuel-cell cars.

Munich,
March 2018

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

BERYLLS CASE: JOYFUL ANTICIPATION.

With ‘Joyful Anticipation’, Mercedes-Benz turns the customer’s wait for a new car into an interactive experience. Customers can follow the production of their car digitally, further individualize it in the last minute, determine the location of the handover, and dive deep into the brand world. That’s a lot of joyful anticipation which we provided in close collaboration with Mercedes-Benz.io, fischerAppelt and Goodmates.

Munich,
June 2017

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

BERYLLS CASE: LIFESTYLE CONFIGURATOR.

What if you could configure your car, based not on technical data, but following your own needs and your individual lifestyle? Starting from this question, together with Nolte&Lauth and the Fraunhofer Institute for Intelligent Analysis and Information Systems (IAIS), we developed a new kind of Lifestyle Configurator for Mercedes-Benz.

Munich,
June 2017

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau
STUDY
ROBOTAXI STUDY FOR MUNICH.
Berylls Strategy Advisors joined forced with the Chair of Automotive Technology from Technical University of Munich (TUM) and simulated a mobility solution for Munich based on shared autonomous electric vehicles. The study highlights: A mobility-on-demand service with 18,000 robotaxis would easily substitute 200,000 private passenger cars and vitally reduce exhaust pollution.
Your Contact Person:
CHRISTIAN BANGEMANN
Head of Communication
T +49-89-710 410 40-71
M +49 151 111 102 61
christian.bangemann@berylls.com
ROBOTAXI STUDY FOR MUNICH.
Berylls Strategy Advisors joined forced with the Chair of Automotive Technology from Technical University of Munich (TUM) and simulated a mobility solution for Munich based on shared autonomous electric vehicles. The study highlights: A mobility-on-demand service with 18,000 robotaxis would easily substitute 200,000 private passenger cars and vitally reduce exhaust pollution.
Ihr Ansprechpartner:
CHRISTIAN BANGEMANN
Head of Communication
T +49-89-710 410 40-71
M +49 151 111 102 61
christian.bangemann@berylls.com
CONTACT
T +49-89-710 410 40-0
F +49-89-710 410 40-99
info@berylls.com

YOUR BERYLLS-TEAM

YOUR BERYLLS-TEAM

Berylls Strategy Advisors – Modern Premium Automotive Consulting
FOKUS

VERSTEHEN, WAS KOMMT: DIE BERYLLS INSIGHTS. 

Der Weg, auf dem sich die Automobilindustrie weltweit befindet, ist kurvenreich und voller Kreuzungen. Zugleich stehen Schilder an seinem Rand mit der Aufschrift „Bremsen verboten“. Tempo und Herausforderungen sind atemberaubend. Die Chancen, als Erster neue Ziele zu erreichen, ebenso.
In dieser enorm kompetitiven Branche verfügen wir über ein tiefes Verständnis globaler Zusammenhänge, disruptiver Technologien, neuer Märkte und Marktteilnehmer, datengetriebener Geschäftsmodelle und über Nacht entstehender Trends. Von Kühlergrilljalousie, Abgasturbolader oder LIDAR-Sensor ganz zu schweigen.
Als einzige relevante Top-Managementberatung in Deutschland arbeiten wir ausschließlich für die Autoindustrie. Diese besondere Expertise erleben Sie in unserer täglichen Arbeit vor Ort – und in unseren Studien, deren Wissen Sie dorthin bringt, wo Sie hinwollen und hinmüssen: an die Spitze der Transformation.
STUDIE
AUFBRUCH INS MORGEN: UNSERE KULTURSTUDIE.
Die digitale Transformation ist unumkehrbar. Alle wissen das. Gerade dem Mittelstand aber steht seine oft traditionell ausgerichtete Unternehmenskultur im Weg: Anforderungen wie Agilität, flache Hierarchien, gelebte Fehlerkultur und eigenverantwortliche Teams lassen sich mit den bisherigen Strukturen kaum vereinbaren. Auf welchen Wegen auch Mittelständler ihre Erfolgsposition für die Zukunft sichern und ausbauen können, zeigt die Studie von Berylls und The Culture Institute: Aufbruch pur.
button_dunkelblaublaubutton_blau
AUFBRUCH INS MORGEN: UNSERE KULTURSTUDIE.
Die digitale Transformation ist unumkehrbar. Alle wissen das. Gerade dem Mittelstand aber steht seine oft traditionell ausgerichtete Unternehmenskultur im Weg: Anforderungen wie Agilität, flache Hierarchien, gelebte Fehlerkultur und eigenverantwortliche Teams lassen sich mit den bisherigen Strukturen kaum vereinbaren. Auf welchen Wegen auch Mittelständler ihre Erfolgsposition für die Zukunft sichern und ausbauen können, zeigt die Studie von Berylls und The Culture Institute: Aufbruch pur.
button_dunkelblaublaubutton_blau
STUDIEN

AUF DEN PUNKT: UNSERE NEUESTEN STUDIEN.

BERYLLS STUDIE ZU AUTOMOTIVE MERGERS & ACQUISITIONS.

257 Automotive-Firmen in der DACH-Region haben 2017 den Eigentümer gewechselt, die Anzahl der erfolgreichen Übernahmen erreichte im vergangenen Jahr einen Spitzenwert. Bemerkenswert ist die große Zahl der Firmenübernahmen von „Digitalen Playern“. Zukäufe in diesem Bereich sollen offenbar die digitale Transformation Automobilindustrie vorantreiben. Die große Mehrzahl der M&A-Aktivitäten entfällt aber auf klassisch ausgerichtete Unternehmen. Ein Ausverkauf von Know-how nach China ist nicht zu beobachten. In 2018 geht die Kauf-Rallye ungebrochen weiter.

München,
Dezember 2018

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

WIE AUTONOM FÄHRT DIE ZUKUNFT?

2030 gehören voll autonom fahrende Fahrzeuge (AVs) zum Standard-Portfolio der OEMs. Berylls Strategy Advisors untersucht in einer Studie, welchen Einfluss die AVs auf die automobile Landschaft und das Mobilitätsverhalten der Menschen haben werden und wie sie die Mobilität verändern. In dieser Studie analysiert Berylls die wirtschaftlichen Auswirkungen von privat genutzten AVs und geteilten AVs getrennt voneinander und beschränkt sich dabei auf die USA. Für private AVs wurden Preis und Nachfrage betrachtet, um die Kundenakzeptanz abzuschätzen. Sämtliche Hard- und Software, für Autonomie der Stufe fünf, wurde unter Kostengesichtspunkten und zu erwartendem technischen Fortschritt bewertet. Ebenso sind Volumenvorteile miteinberechnet, um eine Prognose der Kosten bis 2030 zu ermöglichen.

München,
Oktober 2018

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

STUDIE TOP 100 AUTOMOBILZULIEFERER IN 2017.

Das letzte Jahr war für die Zulieferbranche ein weiteres Rekordjahr. Der Gesamtumsatz der TOP 100 liegt mit 834,6 Milliarden Euro, ein Prozent über der letztjährigen Marke. Die Automobilkonjunktur brummt, weltweit wurden mit 94,5 Millionen so viele Autos abgesetzt, wie noch nie (2016: 92,2 Millionen, 2015: 88,2 Millionen). Mit Blick auf das Jahr 2015 ist der Umsatz der TOP 100 Zulieferer um 5,8 Prozent gewachsen. Die Gruppe der 18 deutschen Unternehmen unter den TOP 100 liefert ein glänzendes und erneut besseres Bild ab als im Jahr zuvor, ihre Renditen werden nur von denen der US-Unternehmen übertroffen. Auch die Japaner schlagen sich gut. Mehr als die Hälfte der südkoreanischen Zulieferer verzeichnet dagegen Umsatzrückgänge, die chinesischen Wettbewerber legen im Umfeld kräftig zu.

München,
Juni 2018

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

GROSSE STUDIE ZU BATTERIEPACK-FERTIGUNGSKAPAZITÄTEN.

Die Diskussion wird vor allem in den Fachmedien heiß geführt: Brauchen wir zusätzliche Batteriefertigungskapazitäten oder haben wir heute schon eine globale Überproduktion von Batteriepaketen. Berylls hat die globale Situation analysiert und die Ergebnisse in einer umfassenden Studie zusammengefasst. Die Studie zeigt: vor allem für Neueinsteiger hält der hart umkämpfte Markt Risiken bereit.

München,
März 2018

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

KULTURMANAGEMENT UND DIGITALISIERUNG.

Vielen Unternehmen fehlt der Masterplan für den digitalen Wandel. Die gemeinsame Studie von Berylls und The Culture Institute zeigt, welche Rolle die Unternehmenskultur für den Transformationserfolg spielt. Und wie viel „Change“ es braucht, wenn die Potenziale der Digitalisierung gehoben werden sollen.

München,
August 2017

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

REVOLUTION DER URBANEN MOBILITÄT.

In unserer Studie „The Revolution of Urban Mobility“ analysieren wir die Herausforderungen urbaner Mobilität weltweit und prognostizieren für 2035 einen Markt von 1.600 Mrd Euro für Geschäftsmodelle rund um die autonome Mobilität. Kommunen und Kunden sind die großen Gewinner.

München
Juni 2017

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

TOP 100 ZULIEFERER in 2016.

Bereits zum sechsten Mal analysieren wir die internationalen Top 100 Automobilzulieferer zu Rangfolge, Umsätzen und operativen Ergebnissen für die Jahre 2015 und 2016. Dabei zeigt sich: 2016 war abermals ein Spitzenjahr für die Zulieferindustrie, und der Blick auf die Kennzahlen der 100 größten Zulieferer zeichnet ein Bild großer Kontinuität.

München
Juni 2017

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau
CASE
DIGITALE VORFREUDE.
Vielfach ausgezeichnet, unter anderem mit dem Red Dot Award 2017 für außergewöhnliche Kreativität und stilbildendes Design, wurde die „Digitale Vorfreude“ von Mercedes-Benz: Mit ihr können Kunden die Entstehung ihres neuen Autos nahezu in Echtzeit begleiten – ein Pionierwerk für echten 1:1-Kundennutzen.
button_dunkelblaublaubutton_blau
DIGITALE VORFREUDE.
Vielfach ausgezeichnet, unter anderem mit dem Red Dot Award 2017 für außergewöhnliche Kreativität und stilbildendes Design, wurde die „Digitale Vorfreude“ von Mercedes-Benz: Mit ihr können Kunden die Entstehung ihres neuen Autos nahezu in Echtzeit begleiten – ein Pionierwerk für echten 1:1-Kundennutzen.
button_dunkelblaublaubutton_blau
CASES

HUNDERT PUNKTE: UNSERE AKTUELLEN CASES.

BERYLLS CASE: BEEZERO.

In weniger als 12 Monaten von Idee auf die Straße – Berylls entwickelt das Geschäftsmodell eines innovatives Carsharing-Konzept in München mit Brennstoffzellenfahrzeugen für die Linde AG.

München,
März 2018

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

BERYLLS CASE: DIGITALE VORFREUDE.

Dreifach ausgezeichnet, unter anderem mit dem Best of Consulting Award und dem Red Dot Award 2017 für außergewöhnliche Kreativität und stilbildendes Design, wurde die „Digitale Vorfreude“ von Mercedes-Benz: Mit ihr können Kunden die Entstehung ihres neuen Autos nahezu in Echtzeit begleiten – ein Pionierwerk für echten 1:1-Kundennutzen.

München,
Juni 2017

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

BERYLLS CASE: LIFESTYLE KONFIGURATOR.

Wie wäre es, wenn man sein Auto nicht von technischen Daten her konfigurieren würde, sondern auf Grundlage der eigenen Bedürfnisse und des individuellen Lebensstils? Aus dieser Fragestellung heraus entwickelten wir gemeinsam mit Nolte&Lauth sowie dem Fraunhofer-Institut für Intelligente Analyse- und Informationssysteme (IAIS) einen neuartigen Lifestyle Konfigurator für Mercedes-Benz.

München,
Juni 2017

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau
STUDIE
ROBOTAXI STUDIE FÜR MÜNCHEN.
Berylls Strategy Advisors hat mit Unterstützung des Lehrstuhls für Fahrzeugtechnik der Technischen Universität München (TUM) ein vielversprechendes Lösungskonzept für die urbane Mobilität der Zukunft umfassend untersucht. Die Studie zeigt: Ein Mobility-on-Demand-Service mit einer Flotte von 18.000 autonomen Taxis könnte in München 200.000 Privatfahrzeuge ersetzten und enorme wirtschaftliche und umwelttechnische Vorteile mit sich bringen.
Ihr Ansprechpartner:
CHRISTIAN BANGEMANN
Head of Communication
T +49-89-710 410 40-71
M +49 151 111 102 61
christian.bangemann@berylls.com
ROBOTAXI STUDIE FÜR MÜNCHEN.
Berylls Strategy Advisors hat mit Unterstützung des Lehrstuhls für Fahrzeugtechnik der Technischen Universität München (TUM) ein vielversprechendes Lösungskonzept für die urbane Mobilität der Zukunft umfassend untersucht. Die Studie zeigt: Ein Mobility-on-Demand-Service mit einer Flotte von 18.000 autonomen Taxis könnte in München 200.000 Privatfahrzeuge ersetzten und enorme wirtschaftliche und umwelttechnische Vorteile mit sich bringen.
Ihr Ansprechpartner:
CHRISTIAN BANGEMANN
Head of Communication
T +49-89-710 410 40-71
M +49 151 111 102 61
christian.bangemann@berylls.com
KONTAKT
T +49-89-710 410 40-0
F +49-89-710 410 40-99
info@berylls.com

IHR BERYLLS-TEAM

IHR BERYLLS-TEAM