Berylls Strategy Advisors – Modern Premium Automotive Consulting
COMPANY

TOP-MANAGEMENT CONSULTING IN THE AUTOMOTIVE INDUSTRY.

Berylls Strategy Advisors is a top management consulting firm headquartered in Munich and with offices on three continents. Our clients are national and international companies in the automotive industry – vehicle manufacturers, suppliers, engineering service providers, mobility providers and investors. As navigators through the ongoing digital, technological and mobility shifts, we lead clients safely and creatively through stormy times.
We see the ripples from the big transformation – e-mobility, connectivity, autonomous driving, mobility services, big data – as a challenge and launching pad at the same time, to bring your company into a successful future.
With comprehensive industry experience, innovative solution expertise and rigorous business thinking, our teams work out innovation and growth strategies, accompany mergers & acquisitions, develop measures to improve results, and help you change your corporate culture.
OPERATION MODE

FUTURE-ORIENTED:
THE WAY WE WORK.

We’re a hard-hitting team of auto and mobility experts who consider ourselves part of the automotive industry. No ivory-tower know-it-alls, but execution-focused partners who consider your entire value chain. Excited about future topics, and about meeting the tangible challenges they create for you. Listeners, shapers, enablers, partners. Experience how we work and how you can benefit from our creative consulting approach.
button_dunkelblaublaubutton_blau

FUTURE-ORIENTED:
THE WAY WE WORK.

We’re a hard-hitting team of auto and mobility experts who consider ourselves part of the automotive industry. No ivory-tower know-it-alls, but execution-focused partners who consider your entire value chain. Excited about future topics, and about meeting the tangible challenges they create for you. Listeners, shapers, enablers, partners. Experience how we work and how you can benefit from our creative consulting approach.
button_dunkelblaublaubutton_blau
NEWS

GOOD TO KNOW: INFORMATION FROM BERYLLS.

BERYLLS IN SILICON VALLEY.

Smart Mobility and Autonomous Vehicle Summit AV18 in San Jose: What are the next steps in the development of urban mobility, what will determine the development and use of autonomous vehicles? These and other questions will be addressed at two conferences to be held side-by-side February 26-28 in San Jose, Silicon Valley. Two Berylls partners – Arthur Kipferler and Matthias Kempf – will provide insights into Berylls analyzes and discuss the relevant questions with international experts.

BEST CARS IN STUTTGART, BERYLLS TAKES PART.

Every year in January, Motor Presse Stuttgart, the publishing house of auto motor und sport, invites special guests to the big industry get-together of the Best Cars in the Swabian metropolis. The current survey results of the international auto motor und sport readers’ poll are presented, and here the celebrities of the car industry discuss topical issues with each other. Berylls is a sought-after conversation partner at the traditional event in 2018.
button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

BERYLLS SETS UP OFFICE IN SOUTH KOREA.

Berylls establishes a subsidiary in Korea, one of the leading global markets for e-mobility. Local and specific customer requirements in this important automotive and mobility market are the focus of the new branch. Managing Director Michael Bang leads the office in Seoul’s Gangnam business district, which also houses Korean automotive companies such as Hyundai and Hankook. Michael Bang has more than 14 years of professional experience as a consultant and looks back on many years in the automotive industry.
button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

BERYLLS TAKES HOME THE HIDDEN CHAMPION AWARD FOR THE SECOND TIME IN A ROW.

For the first time in the history of the well-reowned Hidden Champion Award, a previous winner has been able to defend its title – Berylls. Following its 2015 win, the Munich consulting firm also took the 2018 title – and that even twice: First Place in customer satisfaction rankings, and First Place in the automotive category.

BERYLLS WINS THREE TOP PLACES IN WIRTSCHAFTSWOCHE`S BEST OF CONSULTING CONTEST.

The automotive industry’s transformation is forcing most of its players to consider new business models. This is where Berylls’s strategists come in. Together with their clients, they develop new concepts for creating not only an increasing number of digital products, but also traditional hardware.

NEW DEPENDANCE IN ENGLAND.

Berylls is further expanding its international presence. In July 2017, the consultancy founded Berylls Strategy Advisors Limited, United Kingdom, to coordinate and step up its activities in the English-speaking world. In the future, all international business in Great Britain and North America will be bundled and directed at the UK office under the management of Berylls’s Partner Arthur Kipferler.
MANAGEMENT

REAL CAR PEOPLE: BERYLLS PARTNERS.

DR. JAN BURGARD

Partner

+

Xing LinkedIn

DR. JAN DANNENBERG

Partner
+

Xing LinkedIn

PETER
ELTZE

Partner
+

DR. MATTHIAS KEMPF

Partner
+

Xing LinkedIn

ARTHUR KIPFERLER

Partner

+

Xing LinkedIn

ANDREAS RADICS

Partner
+

Xing LinkedIn

DR. JOCHEN SCHILCHER

Partner
+

Xing LinkedIn

JONAS WAGNER

Partner
+

Xing LinkedIn

MICHAEL BANG

Managing Director
+

LinkedIn

MICHAEL BECKMANN

Principal
+

Xing LinkedIn

CHRISTIAN HEID

Principal
+

Xing LinkedIn

FRANK HEINES

Principal
+

Xing LinkedIn

TOBIAS
KEIL

Principal
+

LinkedIn

MICHAEL KRAMER

Principal
+

Xing LinkedIn

EXPERIENCE

EXPERIENCE: BERYLLS IN FIGURES.

We work for many of the well-known European automotive manufacturers as well as for selected Asian and American OEMs. Our project scope ranges from the realignment of a sports car division to the complete brand strategy for a high-volume manufacturer to overall responsibility for the development of an innovative online vehicle configurator.
We’re also at home in the supplier industry, and have completed successful consulting projects for more than a hundred companies worldwide. It’s no exaggeration when we say that no module or system in a car, and no process in the automotive industry, is unfamiliar to us.
In addition, we accompany dozens of investors through all facets of the M&A process, as known specialists who can steer even the most critical projects smoothly.
VALUES

CONSISTENT:
OUR VALUES.

Values like initiative, pioneering spirit and enthusiasm are well in line with our business model – and our passionate focus on the automotive industry. From this passion come innovative ideas and solutions through which we shape the bright future of mobility, , sustainable, and socially relevant.
button_dunkelrotrotbutton_hellrot
COOPERATIONS

GAPLESS: BERYLLS COOPERATIONS.

In order to develop the best solutions for you in every area, we work with a network of cooperation partners. With their knowledge and experience in highly specialized areas, they help us and you to think always a little farther ahead and find the most innovative approach. Click on a partner to see their special expertise.

FRAUNHOFER INSTITUTE FOR INTELLIGENT ANALYSIS AND INFORMATION SYSTEMS (IAIS)

Fraunhofer IAIS is one of the leading institutions for applied science in the field of Big Data and Artificial Intelligence. Decades of experience across various industries and profound knowledge of the latest research methods make Fraunhofer IAIS the ideal cooperation partner for Berylls. The data scientists and IT specialists are experts when it comes to projects with large amounts of data. No matter if data mining, modelling or analysis of data through machine learning is concerned. Together with Fraunhofer IAIS we use innovative analytics to create tailor-made and sustainable big data strategies and products that support our clients on their journey to become ‘data-driven’ companies.

SBN DATA TECHNOLOGIES

The specialists at SBN Data Technologies realize innovative, reliable and professional knowledge-based software systems. Like Berylls, SBN Data Technologies does not create standard products, but focuses on customized solutions. SBN supports their customers throughout the entire lifecycle of their software systems – from requirements analysis to development and operation. These capabilities make SBN the preferred implementation partner for sophisticated Berylls software solutions. For several years now, both companies have been working closely together in agile software development for various customers in the automotive industry.

SMAL

SMAL is Berylls’ preferred cooperation partner for creative implementation, design and coding of digital products. Together with Berylls, SMAL experts develop concepts, MVPs, frontends, videos and all other visual components of digital products. SMAL is involved in many Berylls projects as a creative partner to ensure the perfect balance of creativity, aesthetics and intuitive usability within any user experience. As a result, Berylls and SMAL create irresistible digital touchpoints for our customers across a wide variety of devices and frontends.
LOCATIONS

CENTRAL: BERYLLS LOCATIONS.

The challenges of the automotive industry are global, but they aren’t the same everywhere. With our locations in Europe, the US and China we’re not just physically close to clients, we also experience the different local trends, needs and circumstances.
land_deutschland_100px

MUNICH (CENTRAL)

Berylls Strategy Advisors

Maximilianstraße 34
80539 Munich
Telephone +49-89-710 410 40-0
Fax +49-89-710 410 40-99

info@berylls.com
www.berylls.com

land_schweiz_100px

SWITZERLAND

Berylls Strategy Advisors

Haldenstrasse 1
6340 Baar
Switzerland
Telephone +41 (41) 763 04 – 00

info@berylls.com
www.berylls.com

land_usa_100px

UNITED STATES

Berylls Strategy Advisors

301 West Fourth Street
Royal Oak, Michigan 48067 USA
Telephone +1 (0) 248 584 – 3800 x.812

info@berylls.com
www.berylls.com

land_deutschland_100px

BERLIN (DIGITALIZATION)

Berylls Digital Ventures

c/o mindspace
Friedrichstraße 68
10117 Berlin
Telephone + 49 30 217 82 116

info@berylls.digital
www.berylls.digital

land_uk_100px

GREAT BRITAIN

Berylls Strategy Advisors UK

Olympus Avenue
Royal Leamington Spa, CV34 6BF
United Kingdom
Telephone +44 73 8080 1960

info@berylls.com
www.berylls.com

land_china_100px

CHINA

Berylls Strategy Advisors

1019 Wuding Lu
Building 6, 3rd floor
Office 301
200041 Shanghai

info@berylls.com
www.berylls.com

flagge_korea

KOREA

Berylls Strategy Advisors Korea Co. Ltd.

Gangnam-Daero 624
7th floor
06035 Seoul
Telephone + 82 2 3443 3775

info@berylls.com
www.berylls.com

Berylls Strategy Advisors – Modern Premium Automotive Consulting
UNTERNEHMEN

DIE TOP-MANAGEMENTBERATUNG DER AUTOMOBILINDUSTRIE.

Berylls Strategy Advisors ist eine auf die Automobilindustrie spezialisierte Top-Managementberatung mit Hauptsitz in München und Büros auf drei Kontinenten. Unsere Kunden sind nationale und internationale Unternehmen aus dem Bereich Automotive: Fahrzeughersteller, Zulieferer, Engineering-Dienstleister, Mobilitäts-Anbieter und Investoren. Als Lotsen für den digitalen, technologischen und Mobilitäts-Wandel führen wir sie sicher und kreativ durch eine stürmische Zeit.
Dabei nutzen wir die Wellen der großen Transformation – E-Mobilität, Konnektivität, Autonomes Fahren, Mobility Services und Big Data – als Herausforderung und Sprungbrett zugleich, um ihr Unternehmen in eine erfolgreiche Zukunft zu führen.
Mit umfassender Branchenerfahrung, innovativer Lösungskompetenz und konsequent unternehmerischem Denken erarbeiten unsere Teams Innovations- und Wachstumsstrategien, begleiten Mergers & Acquisitions, entwickeln Maßnahmen zur Ergebnisverbesserung und unterstützen Sie beim sukzessiven Wandel Ihrer Unternehmenskultur.
ARBEITSWEISE

ZUKUNFTSGERICHTET:
UNSERE ARBEITSWEISE.

Wir sind eine schlagkräftige Truppe von Mobilitätsexperten, die sich als Teil der Automobilindustrie verstehen. Keine Papiertiger, sondern umsetzungsorientierte Begleiter, die entlang Ihrer ganzen Wertschöpfungskette denken. Begeistert von Zukunftsthemen – und der konkreten Herausforderung, diese für Sie auf den Weg zu bringen. Zuhörer, Gestalter, Möglichmacher, Partner. Erfahren Sie, wie wir arbeiten und wie Sie von unserem kreativen Beratungsansatz profitieren.
button_dunkelblaublaubutton_blau

ZUKUNFTS-
GERICHTET:
UNSERE ARBEITSWEISE.

Wir sind eine schlagkräftige Truppe von Mobilitätsexperten, die sich als Teil der Automobilindustrie verstehen. Keine Papiertiger, sondern umsetzungsorientierte Begleiter, die entlang Ihrer ganzen Wertschöpfungskette denken. Begeistert von Zukunftsthemen – und der konkreten Herausforderung, diese für Sie auf den Weg zu bringen. Zuhörer, Gestalter, Möglichmacher, Partner. Erfahren Sie, wie wir arbeiten und wie Sie von unserem kreativen Beratungsansatz profitieren.
button_dunkelblaublaubutton_blau
NEWS

GUT ZU WISSEN: BERYLLS INFORMIERT.

NEWS IN DEN MEDIEN.

Statements und Aussagen der Automotive-Experten von Berylls im Juni in verschiedenen Medien, zu Entwicklungen und Trends in der automobilen Welt. Die Automobil Industrie, Capital und Spiegel Online nutzen die Expertise von Berylls für ihre Berichterstattung – zu den ausgewählten Beiträgen kommen Sie hier.

München,
Juni 2018

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

NEWS IN DEN MEDIEN.

Statements und Aussagen der Automotive-Experten von Berylls in verschiedenen Medien, zu Entwicklungen und Trends in der automobilen Welt. Die ADAC Motorwelt, automobilwoche, Focus, brand eins und der Business Insider nutzen die Expertise von Berylls für ihre Berichterstattung – zu den ausgewählten Beiträgen kommen Sie hier.

München,
Mai 2018

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

NEWS IN DEN MEDIEN.

Die Automotive-Experten von Berylls Strategy Advisors nehmen zu den wichtigen Trends der Automobilindustrie und dem Mobilität Stellung. Diesmal sind sie Ansprechpartner des Manager Magazins, des britischen Medienportals Business-Reporter und des Fachmagazins Automobil Industrie. Ihre Themen: Engpässe bei der Lieferung von E-Autos, Digitalisierung der Industrie und der Kartendienst Here.

München,
Februar 2018

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

BERYLLS IM SILICON VALLEY.

Smart Mobility Summit und Autonomous Vehicle Gipfel AV18 in San Jose: Wie sehen die nächsten Entwicklungsschritte in der Neugestaltung der urbanen Mobilität aus, welche Trends bestimmen die Entwicklung und den Einsatz autonom fahrender Fahrzeuge? Diese Fragen werden vom 26. bis 28. Februar in San Jose im Silicon Valley diskutiert. Die Berylls Partner Arthur Kipferler und Matthias Kempf geben vor Ort Einblicke in die Berylls-Analysen und diskutieren die relevanten Zukunftsthemen vor Ort mit internationalen Experten.

San Jose, USA,
26. Februar 2018

BEST CARS IN STUTTGART, BERYLLS MITTENDRIN.

Jedes Jahr im Januar lädt die Motor Presse Stuttgart, das Verlagshaus von auto motor und sport, zum großen Branchentreff Best Cars in die schwäbische Metropole ein. Es werden die aktuellen Umfrageergebnisse der internationalen auto motor und sport-Leserwahl präsentiert, und hier diskutiert die Prominenz der Autoindustrie aktuelle Themen miteinander. Berylls ist bei der Traditionsveranstaltung 2018 ein gefragter Gesprächspartner.

Stuttgart,
25. Januar 2018

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

BERYLLS ERÖFFNET BÜRO IN SÜDKOREA.

Berylls gründet eine Tochtergesellschaft in Korea, einem der globalen Leitmärkte für die E-Mobilität. Lokale und spezifische Kundenanforderungen in diesem wichtigen Automobil- und Mobilitätsmarkt, liegen im Fokus der neuen Niederlassung. Managing Director Michael Bang leitet das Büro in Seouls Geschäftsbezirk Gangnam, in dem auch koreanische Automobilunternehmen wie Hyundai und Hankook beheimatet sind. Michael Bang blickt auf mehr als 14 Jahre Berufserfahrung als Berater und viele Jahre in der Automobilindustrie zurück.

München / Seoul,
18. Januar 2018

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

BERYLLS HOLT ZUM 2. MAL IN FOLGE DEN HIDDEN CHAMPION AWARD.

Zum ersten Mal in der Geschichte des renommierten Hidden Champion Awards konnte mit Berylls der Sieger des letzten Wettbewerbs seinen Titel verteidigen. Nach 2015 holt sich die Münchner Beratung nun auch 2018 den Sieg – und das gleich doppelt: Erster Platz im Kundenzufriedenheitsranking und Platz 1 in der Kategorie Automotive.

München,
14. Dezember 2017

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

DIE WIRTSCHAFTSWOCHE ZEICHNET BERYLLS MIT DREI TOPPLATZIERUNGEN AUS.

Der Wandel der Automobilindustrie zwingt nahezu alle Beteiligten, sich Gedanken zu neuen Geschäftsmodellen zu machen. Genau hier setzen die Strategen von Berylls mit ihrer Unterstützung für die Kunden an. Sie entwickeln gemeinsam neue Konzepte, die zu einer zunehmenden Zahl von digitalen Produkten führen, aber auch immer noch klassische Hardware entstehen lassen.

München,
27. November 2017

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau

NEUE DEPENDANCE IN ENGLAND.

Berylls baut die internationale Präsenz weiter aus. Im Juli 2017 wurde die Berylls Strategy Advisors Limited, United Kingdom, gegründet, um die Aktivitäten im englischsprachigen Raum zu koordinieren und zu intensivieren. Unter Berylls Partner Arthur Kipferler werden fortan die internationalen Geschäfte in Großbritannien und Nord-Amerika vom britischen Büro aus gebündelt und geleitet.

München,
24. Juli 2017

button_dunkelblaubutton_blau
PARTNER

ECHTE AUTOMOBILISTEN: BERYLLS PARTNER.

DR. JAN BURGARD

Partner

+

Xing LinkedIn

DR. JAN DANNENBERG

Partner
+

Xing LinkedIn

PETER ELTZE
I

Partner
+

Xing LinkedIn

DR. MATTHIAS KEMPF

Partner
+

Xing LinkedIn

ARTHUR KIPFERLER

Partner

+

Xing LinkedIn

ANDREAS RADICS

Partner
+

Xing LinkedIn

DR. JOCHEN SCHILCHER

Partner
+

Xing LinkedIn

JONAS WAGNER

Partner
+

Xing LinkedIn

MICHAEL BANG

Managing Director
+

LinkedIn

CHRISTIAN HEID

Principal
+

Xing LinkedIn

FRANK HEINES

Principal
+

Xing LinkedIn

TOBIAS
KEIL

Principal
+

Xing LinkedIn

MICHAEL KRAMER

Principal
+

Xing LinkedIn

WERTE

KONSEQUENT:
UNSERE WERTE.

Werte wie Tatkraft, Pioniergeist und Begeisterung speisen sich unmittelbar aus unserem Geschäftsmodell – der leidenschaftlichen Fokussierung auf die Automobilindustrie. Aus dieser fachlichen wie menschlichen Hingabe entstehen innovative Ideen und Lösungen, mit denen wir die Zukunft der Mobilität gestalten: selbstbewusst, wirtschaftlich erfolgreich und gesellschaftlich relevant.
button_dunkelrotrotbutton_hellrot
ERFAHRUNG

ERFAHRUNGEN: BERYLLS IN ZAHLEN.

Wir arbeiten für alle namhaften Automobilhersteller in Europa sowie für ausgewählte asiatische und amerikanische OEMs. Dabei reicht die Projektpalette von der Neuausrichtung einer Sportwagensparte über die komplette Markenstrategie für einen Volumenhersteller bis zur gesamtverantwortlichen Entwicklung eines innovativen Fahrzeug-Konfigurators.
Zugleich sind wir auch in der Zulieferindustrie zu Hause: Für mehr als einhundert Unternehmen weltweit haben wir erfolgreiche Beratungsprojekte durchgeführt. Es ist nicht übertrieben, wenn wir behaupten: Kein Modul und kein System eines Automobils und kein Prozess in der Automobilindustrie sind uns fremd.
Außerdem begleiten wir für Dutzende von Investoren alle Facetten des M&A-Geschäfts – als ausgewiesene Spezialisten, die auch kritischste Prozesse reibungslos steuern.
KOOPERATIONEN

LÜCKENLOS: BERYLLS KOOPERATIONEN.

Um für Sie in jedem Bereich die besten Lösungen zu entwickeln, arbeiten wir mit einem Netzwerk von Kooperationspartnern: Mit ihrem Erfahrungsschatz und Wissen in hochspezialisierten Feldern helfen sie uns und Ihnen, immer einen Tick weiter zu denken und den innovativsten Ansatz zu finden.

LÜCKENLOS: BERYLLS KOOPERATIONEN.

Um für Sie in jedem Bereich die besten Lösungen zu entwickeln, arbeiten wir mit einem Netzwerk an Kooperationspartnern: hier ein beispielhafter Überblick. Klicken Sie auf einen Partner, um dessen besondere Expertise – und damit Ihren Kompetenzgewinn – zu erkennen.

GEMEINSAM MIT FRAUENHOFER LOREM ISUM.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

GEMEINSAM MIT SBN LOREM ISUM.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

GEMEINSAM MIT SMAL. LOREM ISUM.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.
STANDORTE

ZENTRAL: BERYLLS STANDORTE.

Die Herausforderungen der Automobilindustrie sind global. Aber nicht gleich: Mit unseren Standorten in Europa, USA und China sind wir nicht nur nah an unseren Kunden, sondern nehmen auch die unterschiedlichen Trends, Bedürfnisse und Rahmenbedingungen vor Ort auf.
land_deutschland_100px

MÜNCHEN (ZENTRALE)

Berylls Strategy Advisors

Maximilianstraße 34
80539 München
Telefon +49-89-710 410 40-0
Fax +49-89-710 410 40-99

info@berylls.com
www.berylls.com

land_schweiz_100px

SCHWEIZ

Berylls Strategy Advisors

Haldenstrasse 1
6340 Baar
Schweiz
Telefon +41 (41) 763 04 – 00

info@berylls.com
www.berylls.com

land_usa_100px

UNITED STATES

Berylls Strategy Advisors

301 West Fourth Street
Royal Oak, Michigan 48067 USA
Telefon +1 (0) 248 584 – 3800 x.812

info@berylls.com
www.berylls.com

land_deutschland_100px

BERLIN (DIGITALISIERUNG)

Berylls Digital Ventures

c/o mindspace
Friedrichstraße 68
10117 Berlin
Telefon + 49 30 217 82 116

info@berylls.digital
www.berylls.digital

land_uk_100px

GROSSBRITANNIEN

Berylls Strategy Advisors UK

Olympus Avenue
Royal Leamington Spa, CV34 6BF
United Kingdom
Telefon +44 73 8080 1960

info@berylls.com
www.berylls.com

land_china_100px

CHINA

Berylls Strategy Advisors

1019 Wuding Lu
Building 6, 3rd floor
Office 301
200041 Shanghai

info@berylls.com
www.berylls.com

flagge_korea

KOREA

Berylls Strategy Advisors Korea Co. Ltd.

Gangnam-Daero 624
7th floor
06035 Seoul
Telefon + 82 2 3443 3775

info@berylls.com
www.berylls.com